top of page

POSTS RECIENTES: 

Leila


Today for the first time in The Medium Blogger we interview a woman. A woman who had not the opportunity to tell her story whereas all the people in her environment had that chance. She is Leila, the woman who died because of loving the wrong person. She is one of the characters of Lord Byron The Giaour poem.

Welcome Leila, what do you think the reason of your death was?

It was not my fault nor Hassan’s nor The Giaour’s. The reason of my death was purely moral. I made a mistake, I was in love with the wrong man. I wish Hassan would have been the love of my life but, unfortunately, he was not. I died literally for love.

So, were you in love with The Giaour?

Yes. I was. He was. Both of us were. Although he did not understand, I knew it was wrong, I knew there was an abysm of differences between us. He was Christian; I am Muslim and there is no way we can regret that. Therefore, yes, I was in love with him and my heart defeated my head and I suffered the consequences.

Do you think that Allah is an impartial God?

I want to believe He is. I sinned. I went to bed with another man that was not Hassan and I received my punishment. So, I guess He is.

If you had the opportunity, would you repeat your “mistake”?

I would try not to. I am a very devote person and I owe my body and soul to my religion. I still feel guilty for what I did but Allah forgave me, I do not want to let him down again. But, you know, sometimes passion wins the battle.

And, finally, would you take avenge of The Giaour if you were Hassan?

I would not. I understand him because he was disappointed, but, poor Hassan, he died because of his revenge. I also feel guilty for his death. Allah is fair, Allah will give everybody what he deserves. The Giaour was an infidel and so was I.


BÚSQUEDA POR TAGS: 

No hay tags aún.
bottom of page