top of page

POSTS RECIENTES: 

Lemuel Gulliver

Today in The Medium Blogger we travel back in time to interview one of the most known travellers of all times literature, Lemuel Gulliver. He is the main character in Jonathan Swift's Gulliver Travels. He will be answering some questions about his life and journeys.

Welcome Gulliver, why did you decide board on the Antelope?

Well, I have always had an adventurous spirit and I have been the curious enough to live amazed by what could happen in another part of the world. However, my last experiences as a surgeon in other ships were not as good as I thought. I guess I decided to go aboard the Antelope because I needed money to subtend my family and the Antelope offered me the job opportunity I was looking for. Let’s say that it was the right place and the right time.

Do you regret?

Never. I was sort of proud of my country and I thought I was doing a good labor when going aboard all the ships I went into. Nevertheless, that is not the most important part of my journeys, meeting different cultures I understood how much ignorant I was and that I was over appreciating England. I thought that the Englishmen were morally advanced and I visited places where they were even more advanced, and, of course, others that were inferior. Let’s say that I learned how to view things with different perspective -and not only denoting size Lol-.

How did you feel when you were treated as an aberrant being in Brogdinag?

Well, I kind of deserved it. I remember that when I came back from Lilliput I took without permission some animals in my pocket and then when I arrived to England I made money from showing them. When those giant people started to show me as if I was something strange I realized that I had been cruel to those poor little animals. It is a very outrageous situation. You never know what people are going to do to you and you never know when it is going to end. I would not like to live a situation like that anymore.

What did your family tell you when you came back?

They never understood me or tried to understand me. Everybody in the village though I was insane whereas I thought I was the most sane person in the village. They stared at me because I used to jump when walking and sometimes I sort of roared. Luckily, I corrected that. It was due to the influence of my horse friends. It is like when you go to another part of the country and you unconsciously acquire the accent of that place and when you go back home people think you are weird.

Okay, and lastly, could you tell me where did you get the jacket you are wearing in the photo? It is a trend this spring!

Excuse me? Are you telling me seriously that you folks in the twenty first century are worried about that? You must be kidding. Hopefully I died some years ago!


BÚSQUEDA POR TAGS: 

No hay tags aún.
bottom of page